Replays

Access the replays of the 6 sessions of Friday October 8, 2021

Session Higher Education Research and Innovation

Sustainable shared management of human capital and natural capital is a prerequisite for achieving sustainable development in Africa, France and Europe. The current health emergency has merely accentuated the evidence. Scientific, academic, research and education connections to the actors of citizen engagement, solidarity, business and innovation are central to the challenges of renewing our relationships. Agroecology, the fight against zoonoses, the Great Green Wall, and student exchanges between Africa and Europe will be key focuses of the discussions and addresses.  The African stakeholders concerned (NGOs, local regions, researchers) will propose scale-up solutions, alongside French stakeholders.

Session Citizen Engagement and Democracy

Security, stability and development are not seen as sustainable unless they are rooted in respect for human rights. This topic is driven by African and French young people who are connected from the ground, from regions and on social media, and by the diasporas in France. How can we give them a bigger role?

The session will address the matter of citizen engagement from two angles, both of which can generate tangible proposals for renewal: civic education shared by mobility and reciprocity across regions, and innovation serving governance and democratic practices. 

Session Culture, Heritage and Cooperation

In Ouagadougou, the President of the French Republic launched the process of returning items of African heritage in French museums. The French Ministries of Culture and Foreign and European Affairs are working closely with the relevant African institutions to agree on the scope of the items concerned and to draw up legal and logistical specifications which are essential in order to implement ongoing and future processes. 

The session will draw up a progress report on the ongoing processes in Benin and Senegal and will share with European and African partners the mechanisms used, the assessment of their effectiveness and the long-term prospects. Museum cooperation, driven by this dialogue on processes underway between heritage conservation professionals and the development of contemporary items, will be a key chapter in the future of museum partnerships.

Session Business and Innovating

In Africa and in France, businesspeople are at the forefront of invention and experimentation of new types of relationships. 

Involved in all the ongoing transformations, this new generation of entrepreneurs is organized and equipped to create new networks and new communities that are linked to each other. They contribute to creating new solutions for fairer, more equitable economic development, and to accelerate the digital transformation of organizations and skills.

Session Culturals and Creatives Industries

Young people in France and Africa have high expectations in terms of culture, involving the main sectors of contemporary cultural and creative industries, including music, cinema, animation and fashion. French expertise in these areas and the depth of creativity and initiatives in Africa are at the centre of relationships which must be enriched and renewed. The session will provide stakeholders with an opportunity to announce further programmes and resources to support them, and to step up the development of structured partnerships between French and African creators, entrepreneurs, broadcasters and financiers. 

Session Sport et développement en Afrique

In his Ouagadougou speech, the President of the French Republic stated that he wanted to make sport a “lever for young people and economic and social development in Africa”. The new Africa-France Summit must enable this ambition to be realized and permanently transform the relationship between Africa and France by strengthening soft power through sport. 

Led by African and French sportspeople, including from diasporas, the session will combine sports demonstrations and dialogues with innovative programmes to provide a different angle on developing larger-scale partnerships and support solutions. African and French sportspeople from African diasporas and diverse backgrounds will lead sessions and discussions, talking with all guests.

Receive the latest news on the New Africa-France Summit

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter
Skip to content

Replays

Accédez aux replays des 6 sessions du vendredi 8 octobre 2021

Session Enseignement Supérieur, Recherche et Innovation

La gestion durable commune du capital humain et du capital naturel constitue la condition de la réalisation d’un développement soutenable, tant en Afrique, qu’en France ou en Europe. L’urgence sanitaire actuelle ne fait qu’accentuer l’évidence. Les liens de coopération scientifique, universitaire, de recherche et d’enseignement avec les acteurs de l’engagement citoyen, de la solidarité, de l’entreprise et de l’innovation sont au cœur des enjeux du renouveau de la relation. L’agroécologie, la lutte contre les zoonoses, la Grande muraille verte, la mobilité des étudiants d’Afrique et d’Europe seront au centre des échanges et des prises de parole.  Des acteurs africains impliqués (ONG, Territoires, chercheurs) proposeront avec les acteurs français des modalités de passage à l’échelle.

Session Engagement Citoyen et Démocratie

La sécurité, la stabilité et le développement ne sont perçus comme durables que s’ils sont ancrés dans le respect des droits humains. Cette thématique est portée par une jeunesse africaine et française connectée depuis le terrain, les territoires ou les réseaux sociaux, mais également par les diasporas en France. Comment lui faire davantage de place ?

La session aborde le sujet de l’engagement citoyen sous deux angles, tous deux porteurs de propositions concrètes de renouveau : l’Education citoyenne partagée par la mobilité et la réciprocité entre territoires d’une part, et l’innovation au service de la Gouvernance et des pratiques démocratiques d’autre part.

Session Culture, Patrimoine et coopération

A Ouagadougou, le Président de la République a lancé la dynamique de restitution de certains objets patrimoniaux africains et inscrits à l’inventaire des musées français. Le ministère de la culture et celui de l’Europe et des affaires étrangères travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les institutions africaines concernées pour dessiner le périmètre des biens concernés d’une part et l’élaboration d’un cahier des charges législatif et logistique indispensables à la mise en œuvre des processus engagés et aux suivants.

La session dressera un point d’étape sur les processus en cours, au Bénin et au Sénégal et partagera avec des partenaires européens et africains les dispositifs à l’œuvre, l’évaluation de leur efficacité et les perspectives à plus long terme. La coopération muséale, nourrie de ce dialogue sur les dynamiques engagées entre professionnels de la conservation patrimoniale, et de la valorisation des productions contemporaines, constituera un chapitre clé de l’avenir des partenariats entre musées.

Session Entreprendre et Innover

Forum Choose Africa

En Afrique et en France, les entrepreneurs sont à l’avant-garde de l’invention et de l’expérimentation des nouvelles formes de relation.

Engagée dans toutes les transformations en cours, cette nouvelle génération d’entrepreneurs s’organise et se donne les moyens de former de nouveaux réseaux, de nouvelles communautés en interdépendance. Elle participe à proposer de nouvelles solutions au service d’un développement économique plus juste et plus équitable, et à accélérer la transformation numérique des organisations et des compétences.

Session Industries Culturelles et Créatives

Les attentes des jeunes africains et français sont nombreuses en matière de culture et concernent les principales filières des Industries culturelles et créatives contemporaines. Musique, cinéma, animation, mode… L’expertise française en la matière et le gisement de créativité et d’initiatives en Afrique se retrouvent au cœur des enjeux de relations à enrichir et renouveler. La session offrira l’occasion pour les parties prenantes d’annoncer des programmes et des moyens supplémentaires pour les accompagner, et de renforcer le développement des partenariats structurés entre créateurs, entrepreneurs, diffuseurs, financiers, français et africains.

Session Sport et développement en Afrique

Nouveau Sommet Afrique France, doit permettre de concrétiser cette ambition et de transformer durablement la relation entre l’Afrique et la France par un renforcement du soft power, à travers le sport.

Portée par des figures sportives africaines et françaises notamment issues des diasporas, la session mêlera exhibitions sportives et dialogues autour de programmes innovants pour envisager autrement le développement de partenariats et de solutions d’accompagnement à plus grande échelle. Des sportifs et sportives africains et français issu(e)s des diasporas africaines et de la diversité animeront des sessions de talks et dialogueront avec l’ensemble des invités.

Recevez les dernières actualités sur le Nouveau Sommet Afrique-France

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter
Aller au contenu principal